Main menu

SPIE’ Best Student Paper Award



Here are the winners of SPIE prizes (Immediate Past-President Lieberman delivered the awards):

  • 1st prize: Ángel Luis Aragón, Universidad de Santiago de Compostela (Fabrication and characterization of a cell electrostimulator device combining physical vapor deposition and laser ablation; Paper AO100-25)
  • 2nd prize: André Delgado Gomes, Universidade do Porto/INESC-Tec (Fiber Bragg grating on abrupt taper end for temperature independent refractive index sensing; Paper AO100-145)
  • 3rd prize: André Souto Campos, Universidade do Minho (Electromagnetic properties of a monolayer of polarisable particles deposited on graphene; Paper AO100-59)