Main menu

Submission closes on 30 April 2022



This topical meeting has a broad remit. It was set in order to ensure EOSAM2022 will encompass any and all subjects in Optics and Photonics. Submissions will be accepted in all fields of optics and photonics not covered by the topics of the other topical meetings or whenever the authors think their work will fit better in this TOM of a broader remit.

This TOM will cover the following topics among others:

  • Optical Communications and Sensors
  • Optical Fibers and Applications
  • High Power Lasers, Ultrafast Lasers and Ultrafast Optics
  • Image Processing, Optical Metrology and Industrial Applications
  • Visual Sciences, Optometry, Ophthalmic Optics and Color
  • Biomedical Photonics Applications
  • Optical Design
  • Optoelectronics
  • Microwave and Terahertz Photonics
  • Nano-Photonics, Theoretical optics, Quantum and Nonlinear Optics
  • LiDAR and Optics & Photonics for Smart Mobility
  • Optical Instrumentation for Space and Astronomy
  • Education and training and societal issues
  • Networking, International Cooperation and Entrepreneurship in Optics and Photonics
  • Other topics

Programme committee:

  • Rogerio Nogueira, University of Aveiro (PT)
  • Lúcia Bilro, Instituto de Telecomunicações, University of Aveiro (PT)
  • Ana Rocha, Instituto de Telecomunicações, University of Aveiro (PT)
  • Orlando Frazão, University of Porto (PT)
  • Susana Silva, University of Porto (PT)
  • Gonçalo Figueira, University of Lisbon (PT)
  • Paulo Tavares, University of Porto (PT)
  • António Baptista, University of Minho (PT)
  • Sandra Franco, University of Minho (PT)
  • António Lobo, University of Fernando Pessoa (PT)
  • João Pinto Coelho, University of Lisbon (PT)
  • José Manuel Baptista, University of Madeira (PT)
  • José Figueiredo, University of Lisbon (PT)
  • Mikhail Vasilevskiy, University of Minho (PT)
  • José António Rodrigues, University of Algarve (PT)
  • Alexandre Cabral, University of Lisbon (PT)
  • Manuel Abreu, University of Lisbon (PT)
  • Arcelina Marques, Instituto Superior de Engenharia do Porto (PT)



  • Jacqueline Bloch, Professor at Centre de Nanosciences et de Nanotechnol (FR)
  • Rachel Grange, Professor at ETH Zurich (CH)
  • Joseph Howard, Optical Engineer at NASA Goddard Space Flight Center (US)
  • Juan C Miñano, Professor at LIMBAK & Universidad Politécnica de Madrid (ES)
  • Nuno M. R. Peres, Professor at University of Minho (PT)
  • Arno Rauschenbeutel, Professor at Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin (DE)
  • Silvia Vignolini, Professor at University of Cambridge (UK)



This is the perfect opportunity to present your work to a wide audience, connect and network, listen to other wonderful presentations and enjoy the beautiful city of Porto.


Read more:


Submit by 30 April: